Talk about direct marketing

I received a comment on this blog the other day, regarding the post about Ursula’s morning sickness. Somebody was recommending some kind of supplement to treat morning sickness, made by some company in Canada. I don’t know this person, so I can only assume they work for said Canadian organisation and are trying to push their product. Well top marks for effort I suppose, but was it really worth it, given that this blog has so far only been read by about 20 people. And another point – how did you find it, given that the only people who know about this site are my Facebook friends?

If I’ve jumped to the wrong conclusion, I apologise. Do please let me know who you are and how you found me.

By the way, I’m pleased to report that Ursula’s day of horrible illness last week seemed to be some kind of turning point. The sickness has all but gone now, and she’s feeling a million times more lively and capable of getting on with life. Proper second trimester stuff. I don’t suppose we’ll ever know exactly what caused it, but thank goodness, it has now passed.

Leave a Reply

