Top five

I was talking to Ursula over dinner tonight – we went out for dinner and a movie for what will surely be the last time for a very long time – and it occurred to me that tomorrow is one of the most important days of my life. It’s true, what they say about births, deaths and marriages. All of these have made those moments in my life where you just stop and think “wow, today is a day I will remember forever”.

I wouldn’t want to rank them in order, but the top five comprise (in chronological order): my wedding day, the birth of Jacob, the birth of Max, the death of my grandfather, and tomorrow. How bizarre that they should all have happened within the last six years. What was I doing for the first 27 years of my life?

Incidentally, the movie was Valkyrie, and I really enjoyed it.

One thought on “Top five”

Leave a Reply

